Best digital guidebook apps in 2026: WonderGuest, Touch Stay and alternatives compared

For property managers and multi-property hosts, WonderGuest is the digital guidebook with bracket pricing, a 0% commission extras shop, native online check-in and a free guidebook that includes hosted video. We compared it with four other apps, Touch Stay, Hostfully, Enso Connect and Duve, using prices read on October 7, 2026.

Prices checked on October 7, 2026

Best digital guidebook apps in 2026

Touch Stay and Hostfully are guidebooks first. Enso Connect and Duve are guest platforms with a guidebook inside, sold to larger operations. WonderGuest wrote this comparison, so the verdict names the cases where another app is the right pick. If you're new to the category, start with what an Airbnb guidebook should hold. StayFi isn't on this list because it runs guest WiFi and marketing rather than a guidebook. Our StayFi page explains how it works alongside one.

The market at a glance

ToolPricing modelFree versionCommissionAITarget
Touch StayPlans priced by number of properties, monthly or yearly14-day free trial, no credit card3% per store order on Starter, 2% aboveAI chatbot on Growth and aboveHosts and property managers
HostfullyPrice per guidebook, lower at higher volumeFree plan for 1 guidebook, with sponsored recommendations1% on Marketplace salesAI itinerary plannerManagers, especially on Hostfully's PMS
Enso ConnectQuote form, no published priceFree trial after a demoSeparate from the subscription, percentage not publishedAI replies in the unified inboxProperty management companies of 20 to 200 listings, boutique hotels
DuveMonthly minimum packages, then a quote after a demoNo trial mentionedDescribed two ways in its FAQsAI answers to guest messagesHotels, hostels and property portfolios
WonderGuestPro plan by property bracketFirst guidebook free, no time limit0% on the shopNoHost with 1 to 50 properties, property manager

Prices checked on October 7, 2026 · Touch Stay, Hostfully, Enso Connect, Duve (official pricing page)

The pricing models differ a lot. Touch Stay prices plans by number of properties, so the price per property falls as you add more. Hostfully charges per guidebook, with a lower price at higher volume and a Free plan for one. WonderGuest sells one plan per bracket of properties at a fixed price. Duve publishes minimum packages that apply whatever the number of properties, and Enso Connect quotes on request.

The other columns show what the price leaves out. Commission on extras ranges from 0% at WonderGuest to 3% on Touch Stay Starter. Neither Enso Connect nor Duve publishes a clear figure. If you want to know what those extras could be worth, the upsell revenue calculator runs the numbers. Free options come in three forms: a trial, a Free plan with sponsored recommendations, or a free guidebook with no time limit. Our free welcome book template is another way to start at no cost.

The target column often settles it. Touch Stay and Hostfully are built around hosts and co-hosts. Enso Connect aims at property management companies with 20 to 200 listings. Duve targets hotels, hostels and portfolios.

Features: the match

FeatureTouch StayHostfullyEnso ConnectDuveWonderGuest
Video and photos in the guidebookhosted videos and galleries, no YouTube link required
Partial photos; video linked from YouTube, Vimeo or Loom
Partial photos; YouTube, Vimeo or Matterport embeds
Yes guidebooks take photos, videos and text
Partial images and slideshows; video embedded from a link
Yes
Check-in instructions on videolockbox, parking and door code, filmed
Partial through a linked video
Partial video card with an embedded video
Partial check-in steps use images and text; guidebooks take video
Partial video posts in the arrival email; Motion videos are a paid add-on
Yes
External linksmenus, tickets, booking pages, Google Maps
Yes links and maps; PDFs through a Drive or Dropbox link
Yes link cards, embedded PDFs, Google or Apple Maps
Yes links in guidebooks and in the guest app
Yes buttons and banners that link out
Yes
Online check-inself check-in details, guest form
Partial embeds Google Forms or Jotform; guest contact details from Growth
Partial lock PIN codes through Hostfully Devices; check-in forms in the PMS
Yes step-by-step check-in with e-signatures
Yes up to 16 steps: ID, e-signature, payment
Yes Native, Pro plan
Extras shop with 0% commissionguests order and pay inside the guidebook
Partial store on every plan; 3% on Starter, 2% above
Partial Marketplace on Pro through Stripe; 1% fee per sale
Partial upsells paid by card or Apple Pay; commission not published
Partial upsells on Premium; commission terms differ across its FAQs
Yes 0% commission, Pro plan
Free-form design and structuresections, order and blocks you choose
Yes categories, subcategories and topics you arrange
Partial card-based tabs you reorder; custom categories on Pro
Partial drag-and-drop editor inside the Boarding Pass layout
Partial logo, colors, fonts and covers; preset section formats
Yes unlimited blocks
Brand colorsa color theme matched to your brand
Yes logo, colors and fonts
Partial themes and category colors on Pro; fonts not stated
Yes your own color palette
Yes logo, colors, fonts, cover photos
Yes color theme on Pro
QR code and link, no appguests open the guidebook in their browser
Yes link or QR code; installable web app
Yes link or QR code download
Partial one shareable link; QR code not stated
Yes link by email, SMS or WhatsApp, plus on-site QR codes
Yes
Guidebook translationlanguages guests can read
Yes Google Translate, or your own text in 16 languages
Partial 16+ languages on Pro, instant translation
Yes guidebooks in over 200 languages
Yes auto-translation in 30 languages
Yes 20 languages on Pro
Free optionfree plan or free trial
Yes 14 days, no credit card
Partial Free plan for 1 guidebook; no Pro trial stated
Yes free trial after a demo
Not stated on the official page
Yes first guidebook free, no time limit

The first seven rows are the ones guests notice. A cell that reads not stated means the official page doesn't say, not that the feature is missing.

Read column by column, the matrix splits the apps into two groups. Touch Stay and Hostfully are guidebooks first. They're strong on links and sharing. Video and check-in instructions get handed off to YouTube, embedded forms or a PMS. Enso Connect and Duve are guest platforms. Online check-in is a full row for both, with e-signatures. Duve adds ID and payment steps. Their guidebook design, though, sits inside a fixed layout or preset formats.

Translation is broad almost everywhere. Touch Stay runs guides through Google Translate, while Enso Connect covers more than 200 languages and Duve 30. Hostfully offers 16 languages on Pro, translated card by card, and WonderGuest offers 20 on Pro. Free trials range from Touch Stay's 14 days with no credit card to Duve, which mentions none.

If check-in with ID verification matters more to you than the guidebook itself, the platform columns are the ones to read. If the guidebook comes first, look at the top seven rows, and use our Airbnb essentials checklist to decide what it should cover.

What sets WonderGuest apart

WonderGuest's free guidebook includes hosted video, with no time limit

Of the five apps compared, WonderGuest is the only one with a free guidebook, no time limit, that includes hosted video. Hostfully's Free plan embeds video from YouTube and shows sponsored recommendations; Touch Stay, Enso Connect and Duve offer trials at most. A host films the lockbox on a phone and drops the clip next to the written check-in steps. There's no outside platform to manage and no demo to book first. The free guidebook is published in the language you write it in. Translation into 20 languages, online check-in and the extras shop come with the Pro plan.

WonderGuest's extras shop takes a published 0% commission

All five apps let you sell extras, on very different terms. Touch Stay keeps 3% of each store order on Starter and 2% on higher plans. Hostfully's Marketplace, on Pro, keeps 1% of each sale, with Stripe's fees on top. Enso Connect says upsell commissions are separate from the subscription and doesn't publish a percentage. Duve puts upsells on Premium and describes the commission two ways in its FAQs. WonderGuest's extras shop comes with the Pro plan at 0% commission, stated on its pricing page. Guests pay by card through Stripe, and what they pay is what the host receives, minus Stripe's fees.

WonderGuest publishes one price per bracket of properties

Two of the apps here don't show a price you can act on by yourself. Enso Connect puts a quote form on its pricing page and offers a free trial after a demo. Duve publishes monthly minimum packages, and every plan goes through a demo. Touch Stay publishes its prices by number of properties, and Hostfully lists Pro prices on its checkout page rather than its pricing page. WonderGuest publishes one price per bracket of properties, up to 50. The first guidebook is free, with no demo. A manager who grows from three to five properties pays nothing more.

What each guidebook app costs

For one property, Hostfully and WonderGuest both have a free plan. Touch Stay Starter charges a yearly fee with its store included, while Duve requires a monthly minimum and Enso Connect publishes no price.

For three properties, Touch Stay Starter and WonderGuest Pro land close together on yearly billing. Hostfully Pro costs more, and Duve's minimum package sits well above the rest.

WonderGuest takes 0% commission on its extras shop. Touch Stay keeps 3% per store order on Starter and Hostfully 1% per Marketplace sale, plus Stripe's fees.

Prices checked on October 7, 2026

Every app is compared on yearly billing wherever it publishes one, with prices read on its official pricing page on October 7, 2026. Duve publishes only monthly minimums, Enso Connect shows prices only after a quote form, and WonderGuest's US prices exclude sales tax. Our methodology sets out the one- and three-property scenarios.

Other apps you will see named

Four more apps come up when hosts search for a guidebook app. They aren't in the table above.

  • StayTap is a digital guidebook for Airbnb, Vrbo and Booking.com hosts, with an AI guest assistant on paid plans. It's free for one property, and Pro lists $7.45 a month for up to five, a price the page calls indicative.
  • StayScan is a digital guidebook with a built-in AI assistant for guests. Plans start at $57 a year for one property, after a 30-day free trial.
  • GoGuidebook builds guidebooks for vacation rentals, hotels and campgrounds. The first guide costs $90 a year on annual billing, and there's a 14-day free trial.
  • Breezeway is an operations platform for cleaning and maintenance teams, with a guidebook sold as an add-on. That add-on's price is not published.

Prices read on each vendor's pricing page on October 7, 2026.

Our verdict

For a single property, start with the free WonderGuest guidebook. It hosts your check-in video, with no subscription and no time limit. For a property manager, WonderGuest Pro adds native online check-in and a 0% commission extras shop, at a published bracket price.

When another tool is the right choice

  • Your reservations run in Hostfully's PMS: its guidebook syncs with it.
  • You manage 20 listings or more and want ID verification, deposits and AI replies to guest messages in one system: look at Enso Connect or Duve.
Read the method

Frequently asked questions

What is the best digital guidebook app for property managers?

For property managers, WonderGuest. Its Pro plan brings bracket pricing, native online check-in and a 0% commission extras shop. The first guidebook is free, with hosted video. Managers already on Hostfully's PMS can use its guidebook. Operations with 20+ listings that need ID verification can look at Enso Connect or Duve. WonderGuest publishes this comparison, so every source is on the page for you to check.

Which guidebook app is cheapest for three properties?

On yearly billing, Touch Stay Starter costs $195 a year for three properties. WonderGuest Pro costs $203.88 a year for 2 to 5 properties, before sales tax, with a 0% commission shop. Hostfully Pro costs $324 a year for three guidebooks. Duve starts at a $200 monthly minimum for its plan with upsells, and Enso Connect gives prices only through a quote form. Prices read on October 7, 2026.

Which guidebook apps have a free plan?

Two. The first WonderGuest guidebook is free with no time limit and includes hosted video. Hostfully has a Free plan for one guidebook, with sponsored recommendations and video embedded from YouTube. Touch Stay has a 14-day free trial, Enso Connect offers a free trial after a demo, and Duve mentions no trial.

Which guidebook apps take no commission on extras?

WonderGuest, at 0% on its extras shop, with Stripe's card fees on top. Touch Stay keeps 3% per store order on Starter, and Hostfully 1% per Marketplace sale. Enso Connect bills upsell commissions separately without publishing a percentage, and Duve describes its commission two ways in its FAQs.

Do guests need to download an app?

No, for all five. Guests open the guidebook in their browser from a link or a QR code. Touch Stay can also be saved to the home screen and works offline once loaded. Duve's guest app runs in the browser as well. WonderGuest asks guests for no download and no account.

Updated on October 7, 2026

Digital guidebookGuidebook apps 2026Airbnb hosts

Reduce guest messages and boost your 5-star reviews on Airbnb by centralizing all your property information in one place.

Create Your Free Guidebook

In 2 minutes with your Airbnb listing