Hostfully pricing and reviews in 2026

Hostfully sells property management software and a guidebook app, Digital Guidebooks, which also works on its own. We read its Free and Pro plans on September 14, 2026 and set them against WonderGuest for one and three properties.

Founded in 2015, Hostfully offers a Free plan that covers one guidebook and shows sponsored recommendations. The Pro plan adds a Marketplace for extras, which keeps 1% of each sale, and translation into 16 languages. Managers who already run Hostfully's PMS get a guidebook that syncs with their reservations and Hostfully Devices. If you're still choosing a PMS, our PMS finder narrows the field in a few questions.

What you save with WonderGuest

3 properties

$120.12saved per year

WonderGuest Pro on yearly billing, versus Hostfully for the same number of properties, equivalent add-ons included.

Hostfully

$324

billed yearly · Pro, 3 guidebooks at $108.00 each a year ($10.00 each a month on monthly billing)

WonderGuest Pro

$203.88

37% less

2 to 5 properties, one price

Hostfully
$324
WonderGuest
$203.88

No more paying for

  • the 1% fee Hostfully takes on each Marketplace sale
  • sponsored recommendations on the Free plan
  • a separate price for every guidebook you add

Both tools are shown on yearly billing. WonderGuest takes 0% commission on its extras shop, included in the Pro plan. Hostfully charges 1% on Marketplace sales, and its help center says Stripe's fees come on top. Hostfully's Pro prices appear on its checkout page, not on hostfully.com: $108.00 each for 3 to 4 guidebooks a year, read here as 3 × $108.00. Neither page says whether tax is included. WonderGuest's US prices exclude sales tax.

Prices checked on September 14, 2026 · official pricing page

The block above sets Hostfully Pro against WonderGuest Pro, both on yearly billing. For three properties, we took Hostfully's price per guidebook for three to four guidebooks, times three. Its checkout page doesn't say whether that price applies to every guidebook or only to the ones in that bracket, so we read it as three guidebooks at the same price. WonderGuest Pro covers two to five properties for one price.

Why Pro and not Hostfully's Free plan? Pro is the plan with what WonderGuest Pro includes: your branding, translation and a way to sell extras. For one property, the block uses Hostfully's Free plan next to the free WonderGuest guidebook, so both cost nothing and there's no saving to show. Hostfully's Free plan shows sponsored recommendations and has no Marketplace, branding or translation. WonderGuest's free guidebook shows no sponsored recommendations, and it has no extras shop.

Hostfully doesn't show Pro prices on hostfully.com. They appear on the checkout page behind the Get Started button, and that's where we read them. Neither page says whether tax is included, and WonderGuest's US prices exclude sales tax.

Some costs sit outside those figures. Hostfully keeps 1% of each Marketplace sale, and its help center says Stripe's fees come on top; WonderGuest's shop takes 0%. Past three properties, Hostfully bills every guidebook, so a fourth property adds another guidebook to the bill, while WonderGuest Pro keeps the same price up to five. Hostfully's price per guidebook does drop with volume, down to its lowest price at 20 guidebooks or more, so a larger manager should rerun the numbers with their own count.

Hostfully vs WonderGuest: point by point

Feature

WonderGuest Pro

Best alternative

3 properties

$203.88/year

billed yearly · Pro, 2 to 5 properties

Hostfully

3 properties

$324/year

billed yearly · Pro, 3 guidebooks at $108.00 each a year ($10.00 each a month on monthly billing)

Video and photos in the guidebookhosted videos and galleries, no YouTube link required
YesYes
Partialphotos; YouTube, Vimeo or Matterport embeds
Check-in instructions on videolockbox, parking and door code, filmed
YesYes
Partialvideo card with an embedded video
External linksmenus, tickets, booking pages, Google Maps
YesYes
Yeslink cards, embedded PDFs, Google or Apple Maps
Online check-inself check-in details, guest form
YesPro plan
Partiallock PIN codes through Hostfully Devices; check-in forms in the PMS
Extras shop with 0% commissionguests order and pay inside the guidebook
Yes0% commission, Pro plan
PartialMarketplace on Pro through Stripe; 1% fee per sale
Free-form design and structuresections, order and blocks you choose
Yesunlimited blocks
Partialcard-based tabs you reorder; custom categories on Pro
Brand colorsa color theme matched to your brand
Yescolor theme on Pro
Partialthemes and category colors on Pro; fonts not stated
QR code and link, no appguests open the guidebook in their browser
YesYes
Yeslink or QR code download
Guidebook translationlanguages guests can read
Yes6 languages on Pro
Partial16 languages on Pro, translated card by card
Free optionfree plan or free trial
Yesfirst guidebook free, no time limit
PartialFree plan for 1 guidebook; no Pro trial stated
Content you can take with youyour text and photos if you leave
Yesyour text and media stay yours
Partialprint or save as PDF, English only; CSV list of guidebooks
Help when switchingsomeone to help move your current guidebook
Yessupport 7 days a week
Partialtemplates and weekly office hours; guided creation on Enterprise
Try WonderGuest

The first seven rows are the ones hosts notice day to day. Hostfully has one full mark there, external links: link cards, embedded PDFs, and Google or Apple Maps. The other six are partial, which doesn't mean weak.

Video comes from YouTube, Vimeo or Matterport embeds, and the check-in video card embeds a video too. Lock PIN codes reach the guidebook through Hostfully Devices, while check-in forms sit in Hostfully's PMS. The Marketplace for extras is on Pro, runs through Stripe and keeps 1% of each sale; the upsell revenue calculator helps you estimate what your extras could earn. Design is built on card-based tabs you reorder, with custom categories on Pro, and branding covers themes and category colors, with fonts not stated.

Further down, Hostfully offers 16 languages on Pro, translated card by card. There's a Free plan for one guidebook, but no Pro trial is stated. To leave, you can print or save a guidebook as a PDF, in English only, and export a CSV list of your guidebooks. Help comes through templates and weekly office hours, with guided creation on Enterprise.

If you already run Hostfully's PMS, the check-in row fills in, because the guidebook syncs with your reservations and Hostfully Devices. This table compares the guidebook sold on its own.

Check-in videos hosted in the guidebook, not embedded from YouTube

Hostfully shows photos, and its video cards embed clips from YouTube, Vimeo or Matterport, the check-in video card included. You publish the video on one of those platforms, then embed it in a card. The clip stays under that platform's rules: if it's removed or set to private, the check-in card loses its video right when a guest needs it. WonderGuest hosts the video inside the guidebook. You film the lockbox or the parking spot on your phone, upload it next to the written steps, and swap it in the same place when the entry changes. There's no channel to manage and no embed to fix.

Best alternativeWonderGuest

Check-in videos and photos are hosted inside the guidebook, with no YouTube link to manage.

Hostfully

Videos are embedded from YouTube, Vimeo or Matterport.

Online check-in without a PMS subscription

Hostfully's guidebook doesn't collect check-in details on its own. Lock PIN codes reach it through Hostfully Devices, and check-in forms and ID checks sit in Hostfully's property management software, which is sold separately and has no free plan. If you already run that PMS, the pieces work together. If you only bought the guidebook, check-in happens somewhere else. On the WonderGuest Pro plan, online check-in is part of the guidebook itself. Guests fill it in where they read their arrival steps, and you don't need a property management subscription to offer it.

Best alternativeWonderGuest

Online check-in is part of the guidebook on the Pro plan.

Hostfully

Check-in forms and ID checks sit in Hostfully's property management software, sold separately.

An extras shop at 0% commission instead of 1% per sale

Hostfully's Marketplace sells extras through Stripe, but only on the Pro plan, and Hostfully keeps 1% of each sale, with Stripe's fees on top. The rate is low. It still applies to every order, on every guidebook, on top of a subscription already billed guidebook by guidebook. The WonderGuest extras shop comes with the Pro plan and takes no commission, so what the guest pays is what you receive, minus Stripe's fees. For a host who sells late checkouts, mid-stay cleanings or welcome baskets, that difference shows up in every payout, and it grows with the number of properties you run.

Best alternativeWonderGuest

The extras shop takes 0% commission, and guests pay by card through Stripe.

Hostfully

The Marketplace comes with the Pro plan and keeps 1% of each sale, with Stripe's fees on top.

What users say

Strengths

  • YesQuick to set up and easy for guests to open (Capterra, May 2023).
  • YesA low-cost, professional guidebook with recommendations and how-to videos (Capterra, May 2023).
  • YesGuests like having everything about the property on their phone (Capterra, March 2026).

Limits

  • PartialNo app, only a web version (Capterra, February 2024).
  • PartialUpdating recommendations can be buggy (Capterra, May 2023).
  • PartialEntering content took one reviewer a while to figure out (Capterra, October 2025).

Sources: Capterra (Hostfully Guidebooks) 4.8/5 (123 reviews), checked on September 14, 2026 · Trustpilot (all Hostfully products, mostly the PMS) 4.9/5 (374 reviews), checked on September 14, 2026

Hostfully has plenty of public reviews, but they need sorting. The 374 reviews on Trustpilot, rated 4.9 out of 5, cover the whole company, and most of them are about the PMS. The Capterra listing for Hostfully Guidebooks, 123 reviews rated 4.8 out of 5, is the closer match, so that's the one we read first. Most of its reviews date from 2022 to 2024.

Reviewers like how quickly the guidebook comes together and how easily guests open it. One calls it a low-cost, professional guidebook with recommendations and how-to videos, and a March 2026 review says guests like having everything about the property on their phone.

The limits are about the tool more than the guest experience. A February 2024 review regrets that there's no app, only a web version. Another says updating recommendations can be buggy, and an October 2025 reviewer took a while to figure out how to enter content.

The no-app point applies to WonderGuest too. Both guidebooks open in the browser, which is also why guests have nothing to install.

What stays the same

  • YesGuests open a link or a QR code in their browser, with nothing to install.
  • YesGuests still pay for extras online through Stripe.
  • YesYour text carries over as is: check-in cards, house rules, local tips.

What changes right away

  • What changes right awayExtras sales carry no commission: WonderGuest takes 0%, Hostfully 1%.
  • What changes right awayCheck-in videos are hosted in the guidebook instead of embedded from YouTube or Vimeo.
  • What changes right awayOnline check-in is part of the guidebook, with no PMS subscription.
  • What changes right awayOne Pro plan covers two to five properties instead of a price per guidebook.

Switching, in practice

  1. 1Step 1

    Import your Airbnb listing

    Paste your listing link. Photos, the description and amenities fill in a first guidebook.

    2 minutes

  2. 2Step 2

    Copy over what's missing

    Print your Hostfully guidebook to PDF so you have it in front of you, then paste in your check-in steps, codes and local tips. This is the only manual part.

    20 to 40 minutes per property

  3. 3Step 3

    Swap the QR code

    Print the new QR code, put it where the old one was, and send the new link to your next guests. Cancel Hostfully Pro once the first stay has gone well.

    10 minutes

Three properties take about half a day, new QR codes included. Importing your Airbnb listing covers photos, the description and amenities. What's left to copy is your check-in cards, codes and local recommendations.

Hostfully doesn't export card content. Before you cancel, print each guidebook or save it as a PDF, keeping in mind that the PDF comes out in English only. If you sell extras on the Marketplace, write down your items and prices so you can recreate them in the WonderGuest shop, and check what you're allowed to charge in our guide to Airbnb security deposits and extra fees.

Videos embedded from YouTube or Vimeo can be uploaded again from your original files, or filmed again on your phone. A Matterport tour can stay as a link in the guidebook.

If you run Hostfully's PMS, know what you give up: the guidebook's sync with your reservations and Hostfully Devices, which WonderGuest doesn't replace.

Send the new link to one guest first, through your Airbnb message templates, check that everything is right, then swap the QR codes and cancel Hostfully Pro. WonderGuest support answers 7 days a week during the switch.

Our verdict: the alternative to Hostfully

Hostfully's Digital Guidebooks are a solid choice for managers who already run Hostfully's PMS. For three properties on yearly billing, WonderGuest Pro costs less than Hostfully Pro and keeps no commission on extras. WonderGuest is also the simpler pick if you want hosted check-in videos or online check-in without a PMS. For one property, both tools have a free plan, and WonderGuest's shows no sponsored recommendations.

Who should stay with Hostfully

  • You run your reservations in Hostfully's PMS: the guidebook syncs with it and with Hostfully Devices.
  • You manage dozens of guidebooks: Hostfully Pro includes bulk editing across them.
Read the method

Frequently asked questions

How much does Hostfully cost per month?

Digital Guidebooks Pro costs $12.00 per guidebook per month for one guidebook, $11.00 each for two and $10.00 each for three or four, down to $6.00 each at 20 or more. On yearly billing, one guidebook costs $129.96 a year and three to four cost $108.00 each. Hostfully's property management software starts at $15 per property per month plus a platform fee it does not publish. Prices read on Hostfully's checkout and pricing pages on September 14, 2026.

Is Hostfully worth the price in 2026?

For a manager already on Hostfully's PMS, the guidebook plugs into a tool they pay for anyway. For a host without it, Pro costs $129.96 a year for one guidebook and $108.00 each a year for three to four, plus 1% on each Marketplace sale. For three properties on yearly billing, WonderGuest Pro costs less. Prices read on September 14, 2026.

Is WonderGuest a good Hostfully alternative?

Yes, if you don't run Hostfully's PMS: WonderGuest hosts check-in videos, includes online check-in on Pro without a PMS subscription, and its shop takes 0% where Hostfully's Marketplace keeps 1%. Stay with Hostfully if your reservations and locks already run through its PMS and Hostfully Devices, since its guidebook syncs with both, or if you manage dozens of guidebooks and need bulk editing.

Does WonderGuest have an AI itinerary planner like Hostfully?

No. Hostfully offers an AI itinerary planner, and WonderGuest has no AI tool for guests. The recommendations in a WonderGuest guidebook are the places you pick, pinned on an interactive map. You keep control of what you recommend, at the cost of a little setup time.

Is Hostfully free to use?

The guidebook is free for one property. The Digital Guidebooks Free plan covers one guidebook with no credit card and shows sponsored recommendations. The Marketplace for upsells, custom branding and translation need the Pro plan. Hostfully's property management software has no free plan.

Can I try WonderGuest without canceling Hostfully?

Yes. Your first WonderGuest guidebook is free with no time limit and no credit card. Build it next to your Hostfully guidebook, send it to one guest, and cancel Hostfully only once you're sure.

What happens to my content if I switch?

Your text and photos are yours. Hostfully lets you print a guidebook or save it as a PDF, in English only, and export a CSV list of your guidebooks. You then paste your text into WonderGuest, which takes about 20 to 40 minutes per property. Importing your Airbnb listing fills in the photos and description.

How did we compare the two?

Two scenarios, one and three properties over three years, on yearly billing. For one property we used Hostfully's Free plan, next to WonderGuest's free guidebook. For three, we used Hostfully Pro, the plan with the Marketplace, branding and translation. Features come from Hostfully's public pages and help center, read on September 14, 2026.

Does the free guidebook show ads?

On Hostfully, the Free plan shows sponsored recommendations you can't remove. WonderGuest's free guidebook shows none: it publishes one complete guidebook, with a link and a QR code, in one language. Its limit is elsewhere, since the extras shop, translation and online check-in need the Pro plan.

Does WonderGuest replace Airbnb messages?

No. You drop the guidebook link into your Airbnb, Vrbo or PMS messages. On Hostfully, check-in forms and ID checks live in its property management software, sold separately from Digital Guidebooks. WonderGuest doesn't run the conversation; it gathers the answers in the guidebook, and Pro adds online check-in without a separate form.

Can I translate the guidebook for international guests?

Yes, in both. Hostfully offers 16 languages on Pro, translated card by card. WonderGuest Pro translates the guidebook automatically and shows it in the guest's language, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and German. Hostfully covers more languages; WonderGuest takes less work per language.

Can I manage multiple properties?

Yes. Hostfully bills every guidebook, with a lower price per guidebook as you add more, and Pro includes bulk editing. WonderGuest sells one Pro plan per bracket of properties, starting at two to five, and lets you duplicate a guidebook for each new property, changing only the address and the codes.

What happens if I cancel?

You stop your WonderGuest subscription from your account settings, and the service stays active until the end of the paid period. On Hostfully, print or save each guidebook as a PDF before you leave; it comes out in English only, and the CSV export lists your guidebooks, not their content.

Written on September 14, 2026

Digital guidebookHostfully alternativeHostfully pricing

A WiFi QR code is great.

A complete digital guidebook is even better.

Reduce guest messages and boost your 5-star reviews on Airbnb by centralizing all your property information in one place.

Create my Free Guidebook

In 2 minutes with your Airbnb listing