Duve pricing and reviews in 2026

Duve is a guest experience platform built mainly for hotels and also sold to hostels and property portfolios, with online check-in and a web guest app. It publishes only monthly minimum packages, which we compared with WonderGuest for one and three properties.

Guests open Duve's web app from a link or QR code to check in online and browse the property's guide, and staff answer their messages from a messaging hub. Upsells come with the Premium plan, the highest of Duve's published minimum packages. We read its pricing on September 14, 2026.

What you save with WonderGuest

3 properties

$2,196.12saved per year

WonderGuest Pro on yearly billing, versus Duve for the same number of properties, equivalent add-ons included.

Duve

$2,400

billed monthly · Premium minimum package, the plan with upsells; final price after a demo

WonderGuest Pro

$203.88

92% less

2 to 5 properties, one price

Duve
$2,400
WonderGuest
$203.88

No more paying for

  • a monthly minimum package, whatever the number of properties
  • the Premium plan to sell upsells

Duve publishes no yearly price, so its monthly minimums are shown over twelve months. WonderGuest takes 0% commission on its extras shop, included in the Pro plan. Duve puts upsells in its Premium plan, and its pricing page answers the commission question two ways: one FAQ says it typically charges none on upsells the property fulfills, another says hotels keep 100% of upsell revenue on Duve Pro. Duve publishes only minimum packages, $120 a month for Basic and $200 for Premium, so the real cost for your properties can be higher. It does not say whether tax is included. WonderGuest's US prices exclude sales tax.

Prices checked on September 14, 2026 · official pricing page

The block above sets Duve's published minimums against WonderGuest on yearly billing. Duve publishes no yearly plan, so its monthly minimum package is shown over twelve months. For one property we used Basic, with online check-in and the guest app, against the free WonderGuest guidebook, which has no extras shop. For three, we used Premium, the plan that includes upsells, against WonderGuest Pro, which covers two to five properties and includes the extras shop.

Both Duve figures are minimums, not quotes. Its pricing page lists minimum packages rather than prices per unit, and every plan goes through a demo before you get a final price, so the real gap can be wider than the block shows. Treat the Duve figures as a floor.

A few things aren't in these figures. Duve doesn't say whether tax is included, and WonderGuest's US prices exclude sales tax. Tailored onboarding is charged extra, and personalized Motion videos are a paid add-on. Duve's commission on upsells is described two ways in its FAQs, so ask about it during the demo.

The minimums apply each month whatever the number of properties, which is why the gap is so large at one to three. Duve is built mainly for hotels and large portfolios, where one minimum package covers many rooms or units, and for those operators the cost per unit ends up much lower than for a host with three properties.

Duve vs WonderGuest: point by point

Feature

WonderGuest Pro

Best alternative

3 properties

$203.88/year

billed yearly · Pro, 2 to 5 properties

Duve

3 properties

$2,400/year

billed monthly · Premium minimum package, the plan with upsells; final price after a demo

Video and photos in the guidebookhosted videos and galleries, no YouTube link required
YesYes
Partialimages and slideshows; video embedded from a link
Check-in instructions on videolockbox, parking and door code, filmed
YesYes
Partialvideo posts in the arrival email; Motion videos are a paid add-on
External linksmenus, tickets, booking pages, Google Maps
YesYes
Yesbuttons and banners that link out
Online check-inself check-in details, guest form
YesPro plan
Yesup to 16 steps: ID, e-signature, payment
Extras shop with 0% commissionguests order and pay inside the guidebook
Yes0% commission, Pro plan
Partialupsells on Premium; commission terms differ across its FAQs
Free-form design and structuresections, order and blocks you choose
Yesunlimited blocks
Partiallogo, colors, fonts and covers; preset section formats
Brand colorsa color theme matched to your brand
Yescolor theme on Pro
Yeslogo, colors, fonts, cover photos
QR code and link, no appguests open the guidebook in their browser
YesYes
Yeslink by email, SMS or WhatsApp, plus on-site QR codes
Guidebook translationlanguages guests can read
Yes6 languages on Pro
Yesauto-translation in 30 languages
Free optionfree plan or free trial
Yesfirst guidebook free, no time limit
Not stated on the official pageNot stated on the official page
Content you can take with youyour text and photos if you leave
Yesyour text and media stay yours
Partialguest app posts export to JSON
Help when switchingsomeone to help move your current guidebook
Yessupport 7 days a week
Partialtailored onboarding at an extra charge
Try WonderGuest

The first seven rows are the ones hosts notice day to day. Duve has three full marks among them: external links through buttons and banners, online check-in with up to 16 steps covering ID, e-signature and payment, and branding with your logo, colors, fonts and cover photos. Its check-in goes further than WonderGuest's, and this page says so.

The other four are partial. Video is embedded from a link, and check-in videos appear as posts in the arrival email, with personalized Motion videos sold as an add-on. Upsells need Premium, and Duve's FAQs describe the commission two ways; the upsell revenue calculator helps you check whether that plan pays for itself. Sections follow preset formats.

Further down, Duve auto-translates into 30 languages and shares the guest app by email, SMS or WhatsApp, with QR codes on site. It mentions no trial, since it sells through a demo. Guest app posts export to JSON, and tailored onboarding costs extra.

For a host who needs ID scanning at check-in, Duve's column is stronger than a guidebook's. For a host who needs a guidebook with a shop, the partial rows are the ones to read.

Check-in videos hosted in the guidebook, with no add-on

Duve's guest app shows images and slideshows, and video is embedded from a link. The arrival email can carry video posts, and personalized Motion videos are a paid add-on. For the everyday case, a host filming how to open the lockbox, that means publishing the clip somewhere else first. WonderGuest hosts check-in videos inside the guidebook, on the free guidebook too. You film the entry on your phone, upload it next to the written steps, and replace it in the same place when the code changes. There's no extra module to buy and no outside link to keep working.

Best alternativeWonderGuest

Check-in videos and photos are hosted inside the guidebook, with no YouTube link to manage.

Duve

Video is embedded from a link, and personalized Motion videos are a paid add-on.

Extras on the Pro plan at 0% commission, not on Premium

On Duve, upsells come with the Premium plan, the highest of its published minimum packages. Its pricing page answers the commission question two ways: one FAQ says Duve typically charges none on upsells the property fulfills, another says hotels keep 100% of upsell revenue on Duve Pro. Either way, selling extras means moving up to Premium. WonderGuest includes the extras shop in its Pro plan, the same plan that covers two to five properties, and gives one answer on commission: 0%. Guests pay by card through Stripe, and you receive what they pay, minus Stripe's fees.

Best alternativeWonderGuest

The extras shop takes 0% commission, and guests pay by card through Stripe.

Duve

Upsells need the Premium plan, and its FAQs describe the commission in two different ways.

A published price and a setup with no demo

Duve publishes monthly minimum packages rather than a price per property, and every plan goes through a demo before you get a final price. Going live can take about 10 days over two onboarding sessions, by Duve's own estimate. For a hotel rolling out check-in and messaging across many rooms, that pace is reasonable. For a host with a few properties, it's a lot of process before the first guest sees anything. WonderGuest publishes its price by property bracket, the first guidebook is free with no time limit, and pasting an Airbnb listing link builds a first guidebook in under two minutes.

Best alternativeWonderGuest

A published price by property bracket, up to 50 properties, and the first guidebook is free with no time limit.

Duve

Duve publishes monthly minimum packages, every plan goes through a demo, and going live can take about 10 days.

What users say

Strengths

  • YesReliable software with a good interface for staff and guests (Capterra, January 2024).
  • YesEasy to use, with every feature one reviewer was looking for (Capterra, October 2023).
  • YesSimple to run on the property's side (Hotel Tech Report).

Limits

  • PartialInbound Booking.com messages and Expedia messaging stopped working for one property (Capterra, September 2026).
  • PartialThe back office is complicated to use (Trustpilot, November 2025).
  • PartialOne reviewer reports charges after canceling (Capterra, July 2024).

Sources: Hotel Tech Report 4.7/5 (618 reviews), checked on September 14, 2026 · Capterra 3.6/5 (17 reviews), checked on September 14, 2026 · Trustpilot 2.8/5 (3 reviews), checked on September 14, 2026

Duve's ratings depend on where you look. Hotel Tech Report, a review site for hotel software, lists 618 reviews at 4.7 out of 5. Capterra shows 3.6 from 17 reviews, on a listing where reviewers call the product Wishbox, and Trustpilot shows 2.8 from 3 reviews.

The positive reviews describe reliable software with a good interface for staff and guests, in a January 2024 Capterra review, and a tool that is easy to use and had every feature one reviewer was looking for. On Hotel Tech Report, properties find it simple to run day to day.

The negative ones are recent and specific. In September 2026, a property reports that inbound Booking.com messages and Expedia messaging stopped working. A November 2025 Trustpilot review calls the back office complicated, and a July 2024 Capterra reviewer reports charges after canceling.

Most of this feedback comes from hotels, the customers Duve is built for. A host with a few properties, or a co-host managing several, should read it knowing that the Capterra and Trustpilot samples are small.

What stays the same

  • YesGuests open a web app from a link or a QR code, with nothing to install.
  • YesGuests pay for extras online.
  • YesYour guest app posts, check-in steps and house rules carry over as text.

What changes right away

  • What changes right awayThe price is published, the first guidebook is free, and there is no demo to book.
  • What changes right awayThe extras shop comes with the Pro plan at 0% commission.
  • What changes right awayYou give up the messaging hub, ID scanning and deposit collection, which WonderGuest does not offer.

Switching, in practice

  1. 1Step 1

    Import your Airbnb listing

    Paste your listing link. Photos, the description and amenities fill in a first guidebook.

    2 minutes

  2. 2Step 2

    Copy over your guest app

    Export your Duve guest app posts to keep the text at hand, then paste in your check-in steps, house rules and local tips.

    20 to 40 minutes per property

  3. 3Step 3

    Replace the link

    Swap the Duve link in your messages and on-site QR codes for your WonderGuest link, then cancel Duve under the terms of your contract.

    15 minutes

The text moves over in an afternoon for three properties. Duve exports guest app posts to JSON, which keeps your content at hand, though you'll still paste it in section by section.

Import your Airbnb listing first for photos, the description and amenities. Then copy your check-in steps, house rules and local tips from the export, or from the Duve guest app open in another tab. Film your check-in on your phone and upload the video next to the written steps.

Before you switch, list what WonderGuest won't replace. If you rely on ID scanning, security deposits or Duve's messaging hub, line up other tools for those first.

Then send the new link to one guest and check the codes and the check-in video. Once that stay goes well, swap the Duve link in your guest messages and the on-site QR codes for your WonderGuest link, and cancel Duve under the terms of your contract. WonderGuest support answers 7 days a week during the switch.

Our verdict: the alternative to Duve

Duve is a guest platform built for hotels that also sells to property portfolios, with online check-in, ID scanning, a messaging hub and more than 150 integrations. It publishes only monthly minimum packages, and upsells need Premium, so a host with one to three properties pays well above WonderGuest. If you need a guidebook and an extras shop for a few properties, WonderGuest costs far less. If you run a hotel or a large portfolio and need ID checks and messaging in one place, Duve does more than a guidebook.

Who should stay with Duve

  • You run a hotel, a hostel or a large portfolio, where Duve's minimum package is spread over many units.
  • You must scan IDs and collect security deposits at check-in.
Read the method

Frequently asked questions

How much does Duve cost?

Duve publishes minimum monthly packages only: Basic from $120 a month for online check-in and the guest app, Pro from $150 a month with messaging and automations, and Premium from $200 a month with upsells. Enterprise is priced on request, and every plan goes through a demo. Duve does not publish a price per unit or say whether tax is included. Read on duve.com on September 14, 2026.

Is Duve worth the price in 2026?

For a hotel that spreads its minimum package over many rooms, it can be. For a host with one to three properties, Duve's Basic minimum starts at $120 a month and Premium, the plan with upsells, at $200 a month, before any quote after the demo. WonderGuest's first guidebook is free, and Pro covers two to five properties for one yearly price. Prices read on September 14, 2026.

Is WonderGuest a good Duve alternative?

For a host with a few properties, yes: Duve's monthly minimums apply whatever your size, while WonderGuest publishes a price by property bracket, starts free and includes a 0% shop on Pro. For a hotel or a large portfolio that needs ID scanning, deposits and a messaging hub in one place, Duve does more than a guidebook.

Does WonderGuest have AI replies like Duve?

No. Duve's messaging hub answers guest messages with AI, and WonderGuest has no inbox and no AI replies. The guidebook reduces questions by holding the answers, and you keep messaging guests in Airbnb, Vrbo or your PMS.

What is Duve?

Duve is a guest experience platform for hotels, hostels and property portfolios. It combines a branded web guest app, online check-in with ID and payment collection, a messaging hub with AI replies, and paid upsells. Hotel Tech Report lists 2016 as its founding year.

Does Duve have an app?

Guests don't download anything: the Duve guest app is a web app opened from a link or a QR code in the phone's browser. Staff use the Frontdesk web app, which can be added to a phone's home screen. Some Bluetooth mobile key integrations require guests to install a separate mobile key app.

Can I try WonderGuest before leaving Duve?

Yes. Your first WonderGuest guidebook is free with no time limit and no demo. Build it, send it to one guest, and compare before you change anything in Duve.

How did we compare the two?

Duve publishes only minimum monthly packages, so we used them as the price: Basic for one property, and Premium, the plan with upsells, for three. The real cost can be higher. Features come from Duve's public pages and help center, read on September 14, 2026.

Does WonderGuest scan IDs or take payments at check-in?

No. Duve's online check-in runs up to 16 steps, including ID, e-signature and payment, and it goes further than WonderGuest's. WonderGuest Pro includes online check-in inside the guidebook to prepare the arrival, and guests pay for extras in its shop rather than at check-in.

Is WonderGuest built for hotels?

No. WonderGuest is built for hosts and property managers, from one property to several dozen. Duve is built mainly for hotels and also sold to hostels and property portfolios, with tools a front desk uses, such as its Frontdesk web app for staff.

How fast can I get started?

Paste your Airbnb listing link into WonderGuest and a first guidebook is ready in under two minutes, with no demo to book. Duve sells every plan through a demo, says going live can take about 10 days over two onboarding sessions, and charges extra for tailored onboarding.

Can guests read the guidebook in their language?

Yes. Duve auto-translates into 30 languages. WonderGuest Pro shows the guidebook in the guest's language automatically, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian and German. Duve covers more languages, and both handle translation without manual work per language.

What happens if I cancel?

You stop your WonderGuest subscription from your account settings, and the service stays active until the end of the paid period. Duve is sold under a contract, so check its terms before you give notice; its guest app posts export to JSON, which keeps your content at hand.

Written on September 14, 2026

Guest experience platformDuve alternativeDuve pricing

A WiFi QR code is great.

A complete digital guidebook is even better.

Reduce guest messages and boost your 5-star reviews on Airbnb by centralizing all your property information in one place.

Create my Free Guidebook

In 2 minutes with your Airbnb listing